Why did I choose primal? Well, when I was forced to give up my all meat run with zero carb (which I am grateful happened and was forced into change) I became overly paranoid with what I was going to put in my body. I read some Weston Price, some Sally Fallon, and bought a nutrition and metabolism endocrinology text book (over 6,000 pages). And I read. And read. And read. I read REALLLLL old books from the 1900’s about disease. I gathered some of my mom’s mom’s mom’s (aka great grandma) books in print on health and ‘medicine’ and I read how people use to cure things. I read how they use to eat. I researched anthropology. I researched evolution, history and nutrition. I research groups of individuals who haven’t been smacked with the western lifestyle and all its birth defects, body malfunction and abnormalities.

I read about high carbohydrate groups and low ones. All in all, I read and searched for the answer to health. I wanted and desired a health that I did not think about, one that did not come in a box, a package or refined in a mill. I wanted a health that didn’t involve numbers, macros, tallying and quota meeting. I just wanted to be able to eat when I was hungry and be the f*ck done with it. I wanted a no strings attached attitude with food. Food is functional, and enjoyable with other people. It is not this sick selfish foodgasm of weirdness secluded to isolation that I made it out to be when I was disordered. So, on a ‘limb’ with literally nothing to lose I started eating the Paleolithic diet.

This is not the Cordain promoted Paleolithic diet either because a low fat diet does nothing for me, or anyone really. If you haven’t been convinced you need good saturated fat and the sort please keep reading, you have no learned enough yet. Please keep researching because you have been misinformed. Everyone who comes to me with question or advice I have the same answers for. Learn for yourself. Learn, read up on evolution and history and anthropology etc. read UNBIASED studies, actually learn HOW to read and interpret studies because most are run by the company who will benefit from the promotion so 99% of studies to begin with at bullshit. If you arrive at the conclusion that veganism is good and healthy, then you have read biased ill-informed material. If you think it ‘cures’ your problems then you are sadly mistaken. Please see this on wheat: http://healthcorrelator.blogspot.com/2010/09/china-study-ii-wheat-flour-rice-and.html and this on cholesterol: http://healthcorrelator.blogspot.com/2010/09/china-study-ii-cholesterol-seems-to.html .

I have one goal, and it is to promote the paleo diet for eating disordered individuals because it is REAL and it WORKS. There is no nutritional dogma surrounding it because all I do is firkin eat REAL food. If it’s not edible sorry guys, no you can’t convince me I would otherwise be a happier & healthier individual if I ate bread, cookies, and beans or sucked on lollipops. Is there a miracle in this way of eating somewhere… not that I know of. I know everyday I love the sun more and more because vitamin D is firkin amazing and anyone who’s dousing themselves in sunscreen…you’re promoting skin cancer so please lay off it. Saturated fat, the yummy fatty stuff found in animals, eggs, nuts, raw cheese, butter, ghee, tallow, PIG…. Very healthy for you- http://stan-heretic.blogspot.com/2010/08/china-study-says-animal-fat-is-healthy.html .

 Anywho, that answers that. I have been inspired so to say by this chick at Munchies Muscle and Mischief http://fortheloveofcookies.wordpress.com/  to get back into lifting. I am excited to start. I have to find a gym I can get cheap@$$ membership at because the one I like (Brett Favre goes to it, yes he lives by me and my dad works for him haaaa!!) is way to expensive. My new motto :

 Train heavy because it is physically exhausting. Eat bigger because it is mentally exhausting.

 I am soo way excited to watch my body change, get strong and healthy. My knees have been doing MUCH better with the help of lots of fat, lots of sun, and lots of mal-made-it-up physical therapy. Do my bones still suck? Yes. Do I still have osteoporosis? Yea and I doubt it is going anywhere. But guess what, I can frikin work with it. So I will keep a weekly update on how I am doing and where my training is leading me. I want to stick to basic heavy sets and no nonsense girlie shit. Not my thing. Skimming over some stuff and making a ‘routine’ today. BRING IT ON!!!!

 So, this can be considered ‘week one’ and we will see how I transition! I plan to follow Martin at http://www.leangains.com/ for my routine and eating schedule (8 hrs of eating everyday, which I already do but whatever). On lifting days I am going to make it a point to eat lots of carbohydrates and on the other days including sitting-8-hours-on-my-ass at my desk days I am making sure to eat plenty of fat and protein.

Me as of…Sunday? I think

DUDE, my boobs are growing

NO FLEX, just my 'regular' arm and 'regular' belly!

ehhh my ass is bigger than this in real life, but you can see my unflexed belly again! CMON babymaker

unflexed...

Flex? I dont remember...

LETS HOPE I LOOK STRONGER NEXT TIME I POST PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Oh and on the food front, lately I am LOVING sweet potatoes as I found a farmer who home grows them and they are SOO FLIPPIN GOOD. And I CANNOT wait for winter squash season. I am WILDLY obsess with acorn, butternut, turbano, delicate(sp?), banana, sketti….oh my all those winter squashes!!! I wish fall was year round!!! Hope the farmers market carries some good ones. And I am loving full fat FAGE with blueberries a lot lately with mac nuts on top. Then my usual beef steaks, pork steaks, meatballs, random fish I get, lotsa veggies and lovin butter.

Dinner Last Night, to please y’all

–          1 lb of London broil fried in about ¼ cup tallow(HOT SEAR on both sides for a bloody middle when thin sliced)

–          2 crab cakes

–          Creamed spinach/yellow squash/zucchini in butter

Dessert

–          2 boiled eggs

–          Yogurt topped with cream cheese & 1/4 cup coconut butter

This is stomach turning…

1. Where is corn hidden in industrialized foods?

Some basic examples are: mustard, canned fruit, frozen waffles, frozen yogurt, ketchup, small snacks, soups and cake mixes.

2. Why is there so much of it in industrialized food?

It’s very “popular” in industrialized food because it’s cheap, and the cheaper the ingredients are, the more profit the food manufacturer makes.

3. Why is corn so cheap?

The government started paying farmers to grow corn. A lot of farmers did. With so much corn around, it became cheap. And then a lot of food manufacturers and factory farms started using corn. It was cheaper to feed cows corn than to let them graze on green grass. Food manufacturers use high fructose corn syrup instead of sugar, because it’s cheaper.

IT’S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY AND THE CRAPPY INDUSTRY

RaNdOm SuRvEy:

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream? Vanilla

What was the last thing you ate? Eggs

What CD is in your CD player right now? It’s broke(the one in my car)

How many keys are on your key ring? Three

List two bad habits that you have.

            I count everything in sets of 8

            I people watch to much

What spice or seasoning is your favorite?

Garlic

If you had one day to live, what would you do?

Grab my family and go to the beach, do something incredibly exhausting like surf all day, then lay where the waves break as the sun goes down and breath deep and long and enjoy life.

What’s your favorite sexual position?

Haaaa like I would tell YOU

Which of the following characteristics would you rather have? You can only

choose one. Nice Exciting Loving Hot

Loving

If I asked every person that you’ve kissed, they’d say that your kisses are

tentative, wild, intense, or sweet?

Depends if my last kiss was drunk or sober… lol

Do you let people drink after you and do you drink after other people?

No and No I think it is disgusting

When you have food cravings, is it usually for something sweet, salty,

greasy, or creamy?

Salty, always.

When your plate has different foods on it do you usually mix all the foods together, keep them all separate, or do you combine only certain foods?

SEPARATE!!! I hate mixing food. Also why I hate omelets. I would rather eat eggs and whatever I would put in it apart.

Describe your morning ritual to me

–          wake up

–          10 deep breaths, tell myself theres no reason to not be happy and have a good day

–          Long stretch on bed

–          Backbend on bed

–          Bathroom for pee, contacts, brush teeth and shower

–          Jump up and down 15 times when I get out of shower, hair flip 10 times

–          Walk around nakey in my room finding my outfit for work

–          Make my bed

–          Get dress

–          Do hair/makeup

–          Blow kiss in mirror, pick our earring and leave for work

–          COFFEE

Who do you dislike most? People who are disrespectful, people who don’t recognize your talent, or people who are better looking than you?

Disrespectful, which would encompass someone who doesn’t recognize my abilities/talents…and Obama…lol

Would you rather be richer than anyone, better than everyone, or less encumbered by responsibility?

WTF? Who determines if you’re ‘better than everyone’. Sounds like a selfish desire. I would say richer because money is holding me back from a lot right now.

If there were no consequences, would you rather eat and drink as much as you want, sleep with whomever you want, or yell and fight as much as you want?

Yell and Fight, it releases so much

When you fall asleep are you usually on your side, your stomach, or your back?

Side, with body pillow between my legs

If there was an extra hour in the day, what would you spend it doing?

Relaxing in the sun or sleeping

Which do you prefer? The dentist or the eye doctor?

Well I threw up on the eye doctor one time and after 8 Novocain shots at the dentist they caused a face spasm and sent me home. I hate both.

If you could be any animal what would you be?

Dog, geez they have it easy

What is your favorite drink, alcoholic or non alcoholic?

Alcoholic- coconut milk, frozen strawberries and run

NonAlcoholic- Yerba Mate or coffee

Which would be worse? Bleeding to death or starving to death?

Starving, nothing more ridiculous and agonizing

Which is worse? Getting a flat tire or a speeding ticket?

Ticket, it’s more costly. I have a spare tire but not a spare $150 bucks

Which is more embarrassing to you- Walking with toilet paper on your shoe or with your pants unzipped?

Well with my luck some creeper would get a kick out of my thong so I would say pants unzipped!

Would you rather change your past or know your future?

Neither, if I change my past it’ll cause worry and I wouldn’t be anywhere near as confident as I am now and if I know my future then it’ll cause future tripping and obsessive worry.

What celebrity do you lust over?

Paul Walker….omg, I’m so in love(are you singing usher yet?)

Would you rather speak with God for one minute or add one year to your life

Speak to God…seriously doubt 1 minute will be enough!!

Would you rather sex in the morning or sex in the evening?

How bout sex drunk haha

Did you save yourself for marriage?

Well, I guess the previous question blows this one outta the water…

What do you think about tattoos?

Ehhhhh….not a fan unless it’s a simple one for the military or something if you actually did something in it.

What talent do you wish you possessed?

Ability to sing, ability to have ‘that humor’ that is just contagious.

What is your favorite alcoholic beverage?

I answered this already…

What five things that you have done in life are you most proud of?

1-     Gone to nationals for cheerleading

2-     Been a college cheerleader

3-     Got a 4.0 (just need to graduate noww)

4-     Held a ‘real’ office job with 2 promotions and 3 raises for almost 4 years and counting…

5-     Said fuck you to anorexia

Have you ever thought someone died, when they really didn’t?

Could you imagine?!?!? NO that hasn’t happened to me and I hope it never does!

What are you craving right now?

YOU haha sike, nothing.
Whats your favorite candy?

100% cacao bar but I cant afford them
How many times do u hit the gym or go jogging?

HAHA JOG?? ME, no way. Will be hitting the gym shortly though when I find one!!
What’s your favorite TV show?

Cheerleader Nation, Monday Night Football, Saturday College Football

Do you usually eat among basic 3 meals?

Nope, not in any way shape or form
How many times do u eat fast food each month?

ZIP ZILCH ZERO

